Your Turn To Die
Death Game by Majority Vote

『キミガシネ ―多数決デスゲーム―』 Media log, Lovepages
  • I kept stopping by the attractions part in Chapter 2 since the minigames stressed me out. Turns out they were easier than I thought.
  • I got my friend into YTTD and so I thought of playing along with them so we can experience the entirety of it together.
  • Somehow we ended up making the same choices and going on the Alice/Kanna route or Emotion route.

Character Opinions – Participants

Sara Chidouin

She’s nice, and I like her relationship with Kanna. I think she’s a pretty regular girl who I could meet in high school. Don’t have anything else to say other than that. I think it’s funny how everyone here is just hanging onto her, which is also pretty sad. I also like how she’s kind of a masc girlie. I think she is sapphic. She’s cute.

Joe Tazuna

He was so sweet to try and escape with Sara like that! I like how he’s really inclined to trusting everyone but really took the steps not to and was even plotting behind Sara’s back. He didn’t latch onto Sara, he was his own dependable guy I think. He is cute!

Kanna Kizuchi

The first time I watched a playthrough of YTTD, I totally hated Kanna cuz I thought she was annoying. But now I think she’s a nice character. I really like how positively she took her loved one’s deaths. It was worrying how she seemed to be easily influenced by Sou but I think it’s clear that she was doing her own thing, no matter how innocently eager she was to sacrifice herself.

Gin Ibushi

He’s cute! I liked spending time with Gin. I like how he really does his best!!!

Sou Hiyori

Erp I don’t super like this guy and I don’t care much honestly… The way he speaks is annoying to me. I don’t hate him though and I get where he was coming from. I just haven’t thought much about him and so I don’t really care.

Q-taro Burgerberg

He was normal in Chapter 1, then he was kinda cray cray in Chapter 2 and you could dislike him for it, then did that thing with Gin! A turning point that I was really waiting for! He is so cute when he’s doing a disturbed face actually. In Main Game 2 he finally felt what it was like to be dead weight for the team so in Chapter 3 he REALLY came through!!! I was screaming inside when he did the thing in the coffin. He’s a good character and his redemption was nuts. Nankidai made us HATE him just to completely rip him out that spot and place him in the best characters tier.

Keiji Shinogi

I didn’t like him for being sleazy and creepy to Sara and basically making her do everything. I was choosing every mean dialogue option but I thought it was funny how he went like “oh you don’t trust me? hmm let me traumadump on you girl sorry sorry” like ok 😭 It worked though and I started caring about him a bit. By the end there I was really hoping that he didn’t die. Then got upset when he came back. At least in the later parts he’s actually doing the adult things and letting Sara chill a bit. When he took the red light from Kanna I was like oh my god fucking finally. I was still mean to him because funny but it felt bad to let him lose against Midori.

Reko Yabusame

I appreciated how she was also trying to be strong for everyone along with Sara. But honestly dgaf.

Alice Yabusame

He’s funny and I like how he’s a caring brother. I especially liked that part when he broke up the fight between Sara and Kanna. I thought that after letting Reko die he’d be a funny doomer guy but no he just took Safalin’s gun thing and was back to normal :( also dgaf about him.

Kazumi Mishima

Aww he died early! But I think he’s an interesting character. His design would make you think he’s that weird incompetent teacher trope but actually he’s really awesome.

Nao Egokoro

She’s sweet and cute. She did really well in Chapter 2 they way she got over Mishima. But her part in the Main Game 2 was nuts cuz her fate was literally just decided like that. She was strong but there was nothing she could really have done about it which was sad.

Kai Satou

I know everything about this man. He lives in a little 4 ft. by 3 ft. pen downstairs.

Character Opinions – Floor Masters

Gashu Satou

Interactions with him were funnier than I remembered! I love him so much. He didn’t have much screen time but I think he’s a great villain, one of the best even. He’s literally so SILLY in the sense he’s a little goofy but is also capable of doing extremely fucked up shit on a whim.

Rio Ranger

I thought he was annoying but I tolerate him a good amount for being a Satou son (my least favorite Satou son). He’s a fun little thing.

Tia Safalin

She’s nice which is interesting because it’s just makes sense not to trust her but you kinda want to. She’s like nerd loser girlfail. I like her for being alive I think.

Sue Miley

I want to see more of her!! She might be womanfail which is awesome.

Midori

I thought he was going to be really funny but he was just ok. I like how he’s a fanboy. I feel like he’s the special “prince” in the ASU-NARO cult which explains his fucked up dolly body and weird spoiled brat personality. I like his sprites.

Meister

Brah this is like the highest guy we’ve met on the ASU-NARO rank ladder I think. I think he’s all bandaged up cuz he’s just had sick body modding surgery like Midori. It’s really funny how he drew spiky teeth and a cigar on his face. I believe the theory where Mr. Chidouin is a doll of Meister's past self.

Character Opinions – Dummies

Ranmaru Kageyama

Lame loser boy like what the fuck I’ll beat you up! Trying to get Joe inside him was like the most embarrassing thing he has ever done. He was kinda funny but like cringe also.

Anzu Kinashi

I did not gaf about her.

Kurumada Naomichi

Yayy!!!! I like him!!! Thanks for being buff and having awesome neon colors. Also for being so considerate of the others. I don’t like how he was beat up like half of the entire time but it’s ok pookie. It was sad when he died :( Kanna cares about you pookie

Shunsuke Hayasaka

Aww he was nice to Gin and that’s all that matters. He’s literally just a regular guy I don’t know. I chose to have him survive because I didn’t want Gin to be sad.

Hinako Mishuku

I think she was ok, I like how tough she acts. I definitely want to know more about her.